Bruiser

Status: Available

Born: March 5, 2022

Age: 0y 4m 0d

Gender: Male

Adoption Fee: $250

Breed: Mixed Breed

Color: Tan

Size: Large

Location: Foster Home

Hi my name is Bruiser AKA Buddy… I was the biggest in the beginning I guess thats why I got my name but now I am just an average guy but that ok too... I was born on March 5, 2022 to my mom Queen and dad Prince.. I guess I’m kinda like royalty. I had blue eyes that have turned several colors but have ended up green/golden. I have the most laid back personality. I have really big paws and a big heart. I am always the last to greet people, and come when called because I usually am chasing a huge magnolia leave that is blowing thru the yard. Just the sound of that leave and I am mesmerized for at least 15 minutes till something else happens. I am a combo pup Staffordshire terrier, lab, and maybe a little beagle too! I look just like my dad so I will probably be a big boy….a 65 pounder!( right now I am 25lbs) But let me tell you how sweet I am. I like to be picked up and jump in your lap, and I will always give you a kiss. Now don’t get me wrong I love to play with my siblings and we play hard and then we sleep hard too! I am open crate and pen trained and if taken outside every 5-6 hours will go outside but if it’s longer I go on the puppy pads. I love toys and bones and if the neighbors stay long enough with their daily visits I do go over and see them and love the maltipoo that visits every day and I have been around cats, small dogs and am learning to like big dogs thru the fence. I like to play in the large water bowl and splash the water out but I have graduated to a kiddie pool and that’s even better. I am a smart one too, I know my name and the word “cookie” means if I come when called and get in the pen I’ll get one! I use a slow feeder to eat as we guys eat fast so that helps us enjoy our 3 meals a day. I am growing so I am eating 3 cups a day right now. My foster mom says I can take my bowl and any toys I want so don’t worry about that stuff. Since I like to kinda just wonder off looking for leaves and sticks I would need a yard with a fence to keep me safe but I really love the AC and if really hot, I lay in front of the fan. I have puppy teeth so I am chewing and will be big so I might jump on a smaller kid and knock them down but I wouldn’t mean to just excited to see them. I have had a harness on but I am just starting to learn about a leash to walk. I would love a family that would love me thru the puppy stage to help me be the Best grown up dog ever.

Interested in meeting or adopting Bruiser? The first step is to complete an Adoption Application.